Academics

Olivet University professors understand their academic work to be in the service of the church.

Academic Calendar 2017 - 2018

Fall 2017

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
August 28 Monday Registration begins
September 4 Monday Labor Day (holiday)
September 15 Friday Last day of registration without charge
September 18 Monday Late registration with fee begins
September 19 Tuesday Orientation
September 20 Wednesday Last day to register
September 21 Thursday Fall quarter begins (first day of classes)
September 21 Thursday Add/Drop course without charge begins
September 22 Friday Convocation
September 28 Thursday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
September 29 Friday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
October 6 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
October 9 Monday Columbus Day (Holiday)
October 13 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
October 20 Friday Last day to apply for Fall quarter Leave of Absence
October 27 - November 2 Friday - Thursday * WOA Events (office closed)
November 6 - 16 Monday - Thursday * Doctoral Colloquium
November 10 Friday Veterans Day (Holiday)
November 23 - 24 Thursday - Friday Thanksgiving Break (office closed)
December 8 Friday Last day of classes
December 11 - 15 Monday - Friday Final exam period
December 15 Friday Fall quarter ends
December 19 Tuesday Grades due
December 22 Friday Grade petition deadline
December 25 - 26 Monday - Tuesday Christmas Holiday

* TBD

 

Winter 2018

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
December 4 Monday Registration begins
December 22 Friday Last day to register without charge
December 25 - 26 Friday - Monday Christmas Holiday
December 28 Thursday Late registration with fee begins
December 29 Friday Last day to register
December 29 Friday Orientation
January 1 Monday New Year's Holiday
January 2 Tuesday Winter quarter begins (first day of classes)
January 3 Wednesday Add/Drop course without charge begins
January 9 Tuesday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
January 17 Wednesday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
January 19 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
January 26 Wednesday Last day to drop courses with fee
February 2 Friday Last day to apply for Winter quarter Leave of Absence
February 19 Monday President's Day (Holiday)
March 14 Wednesday Last day of classes
March 14 - 17 Wednesday - Friday Final exam period
March 16 Friday Winter quarter ends
March 20 Tuesday Grades Due
March 23 Friday Grade Petition Deadline

 

Spring 2018

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
March 5 Monday Registration begins
March 23 Friday Last day to register without charge
March 26 Monday Late registration with fee begins
March 29 Thursday Orientation
March 30 Friday Last day to register
April 2 Monday Spring quarter begins (first day of classes)
April 2 Monday Add/drop courses without charge begins
April 6 Friday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
April 9 Monday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
April 13 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
April 27 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
April 27 Friday Last day to apply for Spring quarter Leave of Absence
May 28 Monday Memorial Day (holiday)
June 8 Friday Last day of classes
June 11 - 15 Monday – Friday Final exam period
June 15 Friday Spring quarter ends
June 19 Tuesday Grades Due
June 22 Friday Grade Petition Deadline
June 28 Thursday Commencement

 

Summer 2018

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
June 4 Monday Registration begins
June 22 Friday Last day to register without charge
June 26 Monday Late registration with fee begins
June 29 Friday Last day to register
July 2 Monday Summer quarter begins
July 2 Monday Add/drop courses without charge begins
July 5 Thursday Independence Day (Holiday)
July 6 Friday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
July 9 Monday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
July 13 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
July 20 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
August 24 Friday Last day of classes
August 27 - August 31 Monday - Friday Final exam period
August 31 Friday Summer quarter ends
September 4 Tuesday Grades Due
September 7 Friday Grade Petition Deadline

SHARE
THIS

give to ou
give to ou
give to ou
give to ou