Academics

Olivet University professors understand their academic work to be in the service of the church.

Academic Calendar 2019 - 2020

Fall 2019

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
September 2 Monday Registration begins
September 2Monday Labor Day (Holiday)
September 13 Friday Last day of registration without charge
September 16 Monday Late registration with fee begins
September 20 Friday Last day to register
September 20 Friday Orientation
September 20 Friday Convocation
September 23 Monday Fall quarter begins (first day of classes)
September 23 Monday Add/Drop course without charge begins
September 27 Friday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
September 30Monday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
October 4 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
October 11Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
October 14Friday Columbus Day is a normal instruction day
October 18 Friday Last day to apply for Fall quarter Leave of Absence
October 14 - October 25Monday - Friday * Doctoral Colloquium
October 28 - November 1 Monday - Friday * WOA Events (Office closed)
November 11 Monday Veterans Day (Holiday)
November 28 - November 29 Thursday - Friday Final Exam Period
December 11 Wednesday Last day of Classes
December 12 - 18 Thursday - Wednesday Final Exam Period
December 18Wednesday Fall Quarter ends
December 23 Monday Grades due
December 24 - 25 Monday - Tuesday Christmas Holiday
December 27Friday Grade petition deadline

* TBD

 

Winter 2020

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
December 16 Monday Registration begins
December 27 Friday Last day to register without charge
December 24 - 25 Tuesday - Wednesday Christmas Holiday
December 30 Thursday Late registration with fee begins
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Holiday
January 3 Friday Last day to register
January 3 Friday Orientation
January 6 Monday Winter quarter begins (first day of classes)
January 6 Monday Add/Drop course without charge begins
January 10 Friday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
January 13 Monday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
January 17 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
January 24 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
January 31 Friday Last day to apply for Winter quarter Leave of Absence
February 17 Monday President's Day (Holiday)
March 17 Tuesday Last day of classes
March 18 - 24 Wednesday - Tuesday Final exam period
March 24 Tuesday Winter quarter ends
March 25 Wednesday Grades Due
March 27 Friday Grade Petition Deadline

 

Spring 2020

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
March 16 Monday Registration begins
March 27 Friday Last day to register without charge
March 30 Monday Late registration with fee begins
April 3 Friday Last day to register
April 3 Friday Orientation
April 6 Monday Spring quarter begins (first day of classes)
April 6 Monday Add/drop courses without charge begins
April 9 Thursday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
April 10 Friday Good Friday holiday (no classes, offices closed)
April 13 Monday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
April 17 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
April 24 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
May 1 Friday Last day to apply for Spring quarter Leave of Absence
May 25 Monday Memorial Day (Holiday)
June 16 Tuesday Last day of classes
June 17 - 23 Wednesday – Tuesday Final exam period
June 23 Tuesday Spring quarter ends
June 24 Wednesday Grades Due
June 26 Friday Grade petition deadline
June 26 Friday Commencement

 

Summer 2020

-
DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
June 15 Monday Registration begins
June 26 Friday Last day to register without charge
June 29 Monday Late registration with fee begins
July 2 Friday Last day to register
July 2 Thursday Orientation
July 3 Friday Independence Day (Holiday)
July 6 Monday Summer quarter begins
July 6 Monday Add/drop courses without charge begins
July 10 Friday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
July 13 Monday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
July 17 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
July 24 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
August 28 Friday Last day of classes
August 31 - September 4 Monday - FridayFinal exam period
September 4 Friday Summer quarter ends
September 8 Tuesday Grades due
September 11 Friday Grade petition deadline

SHARE
THIS

give to ou
give to ou
give to ou