Academics

Olivet University professors understand their academic work to be in the service of the church.

Academic Calendar 2021 - 2022

Fall 2021

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
August 30 Monday Registration begins
September 6 Monday Labor Day (holiday)
September 10 Friday Last day of registration without charge
September 13 Monday Late registration with fee begins
September 14 Tuesday Orientation
September 17 Friday Last day to register
September 23 Thursday Fall quarter begins (first day of classes)
September 23 Thursday Add/Drop course without charge begins
September 24 Friday Convocation
September 29 Wednesday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
September 30 Thursday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
October 6 Wednesday Last day to add courses with fee
October 13 Wednesday Last day to drop courses with fee
October 11 Monday Columbus Day is a normal instruction day
October 13 Wednesday Last day to apply for Fall quarter Leave of Absence
October 18 - October 22 Monday - Friday * Doctoral Colloquium
October 26 - November 1 Tuesday - Monday * Global Christian Education Summit (Office closed)
November 11 Thursday Veterans Day (Holiday)
November 25 - 26 Thursday - Friday Thanksgiving Break (Office closed)
December 13 Monday Last day of classes
December 14 - 17 Tuesday - Friday Final exam period
December 17 Thursday Fall quarter ends
December 22 Wednesday Grades dueDecember 29 wednesday Grade petition deadline
December 29 Wednesday Grade petition deadline
December 24 - 25 Friday - Saturday Christmas Holiday

* TBD

 

Winter 2022

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
December 6 Monday Registration begins
December 17 Friday Last day to register without charge
December 24 Friday Christmas Holiday (obs.)
December 20 Monday Late registration with fee begins
December 30 Thursday Last day to register
December 30 Thursday Orientation
December 31 Friday New Year's Holiday (obs.)
January 3 Monday Winter quarter begins (first day of classes)
January 3 Monday Add/Drop course without charge begins
January 7 Friday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
January 10 Monday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
January 14 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Day
January 21 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
January 28 Friday Last day to apply for Winter quarter Leave of Absence
February 21 Monday President's Day
March 15 Tuesday Last day of classes
March 16 - 22 Wednesday - Tuesday Final exam period
March 22 Tuesday Winter quarter ends
March 26 Saturday Grades Due
April 2 Saturday Grade Petition Deadline

 

Spring 2022

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
March 14 Monday Registration begins
March 25 Friday Last day to register without charge
March 28 Monday Late registration with fee begins
April 4 Monday Orientation
April 5 Tuesday Last day to register
April 6 Wednesday Spring quarter begins (first day of classes)
April 6 Wednesday Add/drop courses without charge begins
April 13 Wednesday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
April 14 Thursday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
April 15 Friday Good Friday
April 20 Wednesday Last day to add courses with fee
April 27 Wednesday Last day to apply for Spring quarter Leave of Absence
May 30 Monday Memorial Day (Holiday)
June 15 Wednesday Last day of classes
June 16 - 22 Thursday – Wednesday Final exam period
June 22 Wednesday Spring quarter ends
June 27 Monday Grades Due
July 5 Tuesday Grade petition deadline
June 24 Friday Commencement

 

Summer 2022

DATE DAY(S) OF THE WEEK EVENT
June 13 Monday Registration begins
June 17 Friday Last day to register without charge
June 20 Monday Late registration with fee begins
July 1 Friday Last day to register
July 5 Tuesday Orientation
July 8 Friday Summer quarter begins
July 8 Friday Add/drop courses without charge begins
July 4 Monday Independence Day (Holiday)
July 22 Friday Last day to add/drop courses without charge
July 25 Monday Late add/drop courses with fee begins
July 29 Friday Last day to add courses with fee
August 5 Friday Last day to drop courses with fee
September 1 Thursday Last day of classes
September 2 - 9 Friday - Friday Final exam period
September 9 Friday Summer quarter ends
September 14 Wednesday Grades due
September 21 Wednesday Grade petition deadline

SHARE
THIS

give to ou
give to ou
give to ou